Defensive Driving Classroom Course

Click here to register for our Classroom Defensive Driving Course.

AVAILABLE NOW!!
Take The New Jersey State Certified
Defensive Driving Course Online
Click Here For More Information

Since the inception of the two-point reduction program in 1991 and legislation in 1996 mandating a 5 percent insurance discount, we have been teaching a 6-hour classroom defensive driving course.

In New Jersey, completion of this course makes one eligible for a 5 percent insurance discount and/or a two motor vehicle point reduction. This course has also been accepted by states (Florida, for example), which allow completion of this course in lieu of motor vehicle points. Upon completion of the course, participants will receive a certificate. For New Jersey drivers requesting insurance discount and/or point reduction, paperwork will be submitted within 5 days to the Department of Motor Vehicles.

We teach the New Jersey state-approved Driving School Association of New Jersey (DSANJ) course. This non-lecture format solicits and encourages critical thinking throughout the course. The course may be presented in one 6-hour session or two 3-hour sessions. Course components include a video presentation, a course leader-guided discussion, and Driver Response books for each participant.

The DSANJ program is not a course for new drivers, but for individuals who have been driving for some time. It is designed not only to remind you of defensive driving techniques that you may have forgotten over the years, but also to introduce new techniques that will help you fine-tune your collision-prevention skills.

This course benefits both the individual and corporations by reducing accident claims, which in effect reduces auto insurance premiums and health care costs. The gift of safety is an invaluable benefit that you will be providing yourself, loved ones, or your employees—one that will last a lifetime. In addition, the peace of mind that comes from driving defensively can have no price.

Our next scheduled course is:

Date: Time: Location:
At Your Convenience   Online - Click Here To Register
Saturday March 9, 2013 9:00am to 3:00pm Princeton Driving School, 2561 Yardville-Hamilton Square Road, Hamilton, NJ 08690
Saturday April 20, 2013 9:00am to 3:00pm Princeton Driving School, 2561 Yardville-Hamilton Square Road, Hamilton, NJ 08690
Saturday June 8, 2013 9:00am to 3:00pm Princeton Driving School, 2561 Yardville-Hamilton Square Road, Hamilton, NJ 08690

All Students Must Arrive At Least 15 Minutes Prior To Start Of Class

Defensive Driving Course Registration Form

Courses for individuals are given at our office in Hamilton Square, or West Windsor-Plainsboro High School in Princeton Junction, Mercer County and cost $75. For corporate classes, we will come to your facility for a discounted cost per student.

Save Lives, Time, and Money
For more information about our upcoming DDC Classes, Call our office.
For questions, email us at info@princetondrivingschool.org

Toll Free 800-973-7648
Phone 1-800-9PERMIT
Fax 609-586-5415

Copyright Priceton Driving School Inc.